Colorado Springs – A presidential search committee for Pikes Peak Community College (PPCC) has been named and the position has been advertised in a variety of publications, both locally and nationally, the Colorado Community College System (CCCS) announced.

CCCS presidential searches place a high emphasis on campus and community input. The search committee is comprised of business and community leaders and PPCC student, administrative staff and faculty representatives. It also includes CCCS and State Board for Community Colleges and Occupational Education representatives.  “Not only do we want Pikes Peak Community College’s next president to be an excellent fit with the local communities served by the college, we want this individual to be a perfect fit for the broad array of stakeholders from across the state he/she will have to work with to assure PPCC thrives,” explained CCCS President Dr. Nancy McCallin.

Search committee members include:

CCCS Staff:                                             Julie Ouska – Vice President of Information Technology, and
                                                                     Barbara McDonnell – Executive Vice President and Legal Counsel

CCCS College Presidents:                 Felix Lopez – Trinidad State Junior College, and 
                                                                      Diana Doyle – Arapahoe Community College
CCCS State Board Member:              Ruth Ann Woods
PPCC Advisory Council:                    Bob Baker –  Retired CEO of Goodwill Industries Colorado Springs
PPCC Foundation Board:                   C.J. Moore –  Public Affairs Director, Kaiser Permanente
                                                                                               Southern Colorado
PPCC Faculty:                                           Bob Henderson – Biology, and Michelle Bender – Early Childhood
PPCC Administrator:                              Carlton Brooks – Executive Director of Human Resources
PPCC Classified Staff Member:           Diane Bosworth – Accounting Technician III
PPCC Student Representative:            Lisa Starcher –  Past President of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

The committee will begin the search by convening to review the initial applications received. From those applications, the committee will then hold videoconference interviews with the candidates they select as warranting additional consideration.

The committee will then narrow the field further and invite a pool of candidates to the college for community forums, one-on-one meetings with the committee, faculty, students, and administrative staff. Additionally, the college will host a reception for all the candidates to meet community members.
Based on the committee’s perceptions of the candidate’s qualifications, feedback from the public events, and thorough reference and background checks, the committee will determine which applicants should be forwarded to Dr. McCallin for final consideration for the position of president of Pikes Peak Community College.

The PPCC presidential profile brochure is available on-line at:

The Colorado Community College System comprises the state’s largest system of higher education serving more than 151,000 students annually. The system’s colleges include: Arapahoe Community College, Colorado Northwestern Community College, Community College of Aurora, Community College of Denver, Front Range Community College, Lamar Community College, Morgan Community College, Northeastern Junior College, Otero Junior College, Pueblo Community College, Pikes Peak Community College, Red Rocks Community College and Trinidad State Junior College.

This entry was posted in ADVISORIES, NEWS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.